Board of Directors

BCAAFC's Executive Committee is a dynamic and diverse team committed to achieving and supporting the mandate of the BCAAFC.


Annette Morgan President

Executive Director: Dze L K'ant Friendship Centre - Smithers. Contact:

Victor Tom 1st Vice

Executive Director, Kamloops Aboriginal Friendship Society. Contact:

Fabian Alexis Director

Vice President, North Okanagan Friendship Centre Society. Contact:

Sharon McIvor Treasurer

President, Conayt Friendship Society

Cal Albright Secretary

Executive Director Kermode Friendship Society. Contact:

Anna Zanella NAFC Representative

Executive Director: Friendship House of Prince Rupert Association. Contact:

Shyla Elgie, Elijah Mack Youth Directors

Provincial Aboriginal Youth Council

Leslie Varley Executive Director

BC Association of Aboriginal Friendship Centres. Contact:

The BCAAFC's Executive Committee includes seven voting officers elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting, inclusive of a representative from the Provincial Aboriginal Youth Council (PAYC). There are also two non-voting advisors, BCAAFC Executive Director and an Elder Advisor from the BCAAFC's Elders Council. The Executive Committee volunteers their time to advise and work with the BCAAFC on the memberships strategic direction and building relationships with government and other stakeholders to improve the quality of life for Indigenous Peoples in BC.